It's over.

After 3 and a half months, it’s over…

There were blood, sweat, and tears.

(Okay, there were none of those things, but there were many laughs and good times).

My Growth Ghost cohort officially ended yesterday.

And I’ll be honest…

This cohort took a ton of work behind the scenes, but seeing the progress people achieved made it worth it:

Now, I could be like all the gurus online and pretend it was all sunshine and rainbows and EVERYONE got results…

But truthfully?

There were also people who didn’t.

  • Some people couldn’t get over the fear of posting

  • Some people weren’t consistent with what they needed to do

  • Some people chose to center their accounts around hard niches

And my main takeaway?

It’s my fault.

Yes, I did everything in my power to help, but I realized something important…

The people who got the best results typically already had a skill they could sell online, not a COMPLETE beginner with 0 marketable skills.

Because learning content AND a skill at the same time is a lot for people.

The brain can only take in so much information at once.

And those who already have a tangible online skill have already overcome a lot of the mindset challenges beginners face.

So going forward with my cohorts, I’ll be disqualifying complete beginners and focusing on people with marketable skills.

Will I make less money?

Probably.

But it also allows me to focus on the people I can help best and get them even better results.

Does that mean I’ll never work with complete beginners?

No, I still got love for y’all, but I’ll have a different offer in the future to help you guys and gals.

When Will My Next Cohort Open Up?

Now, I know many people have asked me since I closed enrollment, “When are you opening it again?”

To be honest, these cohorts take a ton of work, so not for at least a few months.

However, I got 2 other projects coming soon…

The 1st will be revealed in about a week.

The 2nd will be revealed in 1-2 months.

I’ve abused lots of nicotine and caffeine to get these finished for you guys and gals and I’m excited to finally be sharing them with you soon.

I want to ensure everything I put out is brain-meltingly great, so I’m putting on the finishing touches to make it exceptional.

More details will be announced soon ;)

But, that’s all I got for you today.

Just wanted to give you an update on things to come.

Talk soon.

Your Canadian friend,

Dakota “It’s Over” Robertson

P.S.

If you want to grow on Twitter, I made a new video showing you how to get 1,000 Twitter followers fast.

Join the conversation

or to participate.